Your Matches

Back »
More topics on this subject »

Q. How do I keep members from knowing that I looked at their profile or Hot Listed them?
A.

If you don't want other members to know when you've looked at their profile or Hot Listed them, go to Profile Display Settings in Member Services and select "hide" under "Show/Hide When You View Or Hot List Members."

Keep in mind that members who are most active on the site keep their profile visible in all places because it increases their chances of connecting. You never know, someone special may be looking for you but will never find you if your profile is hidden.

Hot Lists have been a real hit on our sites and have helped bring some unsuspecting couples together. People even tell us that they'll contact a member simply because he or she looked at their profile. So before you hit "hide," give it a chance to work.